Results 2024

Results 2024

Working Test, Match, and other results for 2024 are listed here. Score cards are sometimes available as Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF) files. Please click on any ‘Scores’ links below to open the chosen file in a new window.

You’ll need Adobe Acrobat Reader on your computer to allow you to read PDF files.

Click on the link below to download and install.

The results and rosettes awarded are colour coordinated as follows:

1st place: RED
2nd place: BLUE
3rd place: YELLOW
4th place: GREEN
Certificates of Merit can also be awarded.

PTA working test results will always be published as soon as possible.

2024 Working Test Results and Match scores – Reverse chronological order

Puppy, Novice, Open Working Tests for A.V. Retrievers – Sunday 7th April 2024 – Betley

“Another very successful day for Pennine Training Area at our 2nd test of the season, despite some very blustery weather. Fortunately it stayed dry for most of the day.

Our test was held at Red Hall Farm in Betley by very kind permission of Mandy Berrisford. This is a new test & training ground for us, and is an absolutely superb venue, consisting of ponds, woodlands, rough ground and meadows.
The tests were set by our training co-ordinator and Chief Steward for the day, Gary Collier. Thanks Gary, the tests were very challenging but doable
We are so grateful to our fabulous team of helpers who always come out in force to throw dummies, place blinds and steward for us. So a very big thank you to Mark Palmer, Peter Thompson, Mick Kay, Martyn Platt, Paul Murphy, Paul Brown, Andy Hall, David Boardman, Nigel McIlroy, Louise Collier, Emma Tarleton, Scott Marland and Nicky Waddington.
A very big thank you to Nicola Reynolds, Andy Latham, Phil Goulden and Chris Kettle who judged 90 dogs and did a fabulous job.
Also, thank you so much to Adrian and Karen Blackledge from AK Gundog Accessories Ltd for their very kind sponsorship, and for providing dummy packs to our winners.
Thank you so much to Christine and Peter Thompson who both work so hard for the club.
We are very fortunate at Pennine to have such wonderful committee members who go above and beyond to ensure the smooth running of our club”.
Karen Parkinson. Secretary
Award winners
1. Nigel McIlroy with Marhystin Robbins
2. Victoria Waterfield with Rowpainter Jaquenetta
3. Bob Seaman with Chaysehollows Andy
4. Nicky Waddington with Astraglen Quiana
1. Steve Townsend with Tideflow Endless love
2. Kim Dutton with Alltfraith Crystal
3. Roz McIlroy with Danuke Carnelian Callisto
4. Petula Lowe with Tula’s Bear of Bilbury
1. Victoria Stanley with Craigmaddie Nevis
2. Roz McIlroy with Westerkames Fargo
3. Caroline Wainwright with Isleofman Turner
4. Victoria Waterfield with Rowpainter Beatrice

Puppy, Novice Dog/Novice Handler, Novice, Veteran Working Tests for A.V. Retrievers – Sunday 17th March 2024 – Aston by Sutton

“A very successful first test of 2024 today for The Pennine Training Area, and fortunately we had good weather too with only a few minutes of rain.
Our tests were held at Aston Hall near Runcorn by kind permission of Andrew Talbot and Graham McPherson. We were kindly sponsored by Adrian & Karen of “AK Gundog Accessories Ltd” who provided the winners with dummies.
I would like to say that I’m very proud of our club members who, along with committee members, came out in force to help us – either throwing dummies, placing blinds or stewarding, and we can’t thank you enough. You really do make this club such a success. So thank you to Paul Murphy, Martyn Platt, Andy Hall, Kim Howlett, Neil Whittaker, Lee-Ann Whittaker, Bob Flewitt, Julie Flewitt, Scott Marland, Henry Vincent Price, Wayne Skett, Louise Collier, Laila Curtis-Noonan, Bronwyn Roberts, Paul Brown, Nigel McIlroy and Nicky Waddington.
Thanks to Michael Nelson who was Chief Steward and managed to click up thousands of steps today making sure that things were running smoothly.
Thank you to our judges who gave up their valuable time today, judging almost 70 dogs – Gary Collier, Lisa Marson, Peter Thompson and Karen Parkinson.
Last but by no means least, thank you to our club treasurer, Christine Thompson for the catering, selling raffle tickets and sorting everything out at base camp. Also thanks to Kim Howlett for booking everyone in.
Also – happy birthday once again to birthday boy, committee member Mick Kay who celebrated his “BIG 50” at our test”
Karen Parkinson. Secretary
Award winners
1. Nigel McIlroy and Marhystin Robbins
2. William Dewhurst and Gallowayrose Brodie of Claybrow
3. Bob Seaman and Chaysehollows Andy
4. Vicky Waterfield and Rowpainter Jaquenetta
1. Petula Lowe and Tula’s Bear of Bilbury
2. Laila Curtis-Noonan and Fenway Isolde
3. Richard Hollingworth and Burrendale Clarence
4. Stanley Cooke and Kenxtwen Carnelian Charm
Com – Tracy Langstreth and Mistique Miss
1. Kathryn Robey and Mynydddu Heather
2. Brian Jones and Astraglen Jamie
3. Bob Flewitt and Kanati Honey of Headnookmoss
Com – Caroline Wainwright and Kentwone Thyme Night
Com – Cheryl Jones and Lindeth Cardenia Lightning
1. Paul Brown and Tewellers Freya of Fenway
2. Steve Townsend and Isle of Man Christen
3. Paul Webster and Forrest Amber
4. Mick Kay and Eiderbay Forth of Kayteridge